Workouts of the Week

Sun: Rest. 2 weeks of travel really took it out of me!

Mon: 3 glorious non-humid California miles with Lilo!

Tue: New Year’s Day! And rest. Unless you count shopping Winking smile

Wed: 7 miles on the strand.

sunsetrun

Pretty sunset run!

Thur: 4 miles on the strand

sunsetrun2

Eerie but pretty, no?

photo(22)

Some decorations are still up! This shone like a beacon in the distance.

Fri: Rest

Sat: 12 miles. I did surprisingly well considering that I hadn’t run over 7 miles in 3 weeks. My legs definitely felt it. I got to see the sun rise over LA and some peacocks! That’s right, there’s wild peacocks in the area.

Although I love traveling, it feels great to be back. Hopefully my lack of long-runs while I was gone didn’t do too much damage and I can get back on track for the LA Marathon!

About alifromatoz

I'm Ali, a (late) 20-something student with the humor of a 20-year-old frat boy living in beautiful Southern California. I like to run, practice yoga, play dodgeball, and try new things. I'm engaged in a constant battle with my inner sloth to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workouts of the Week

  1. olivetorun says:

    That is a beautiful picture on the beach!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

