Workouts of the Week

Not such an eventful week…finals week = workouts suffer.

Sun: Rest

Mon: Rest

Tue: 3 mi with Lilo

lilorun

Tue: Nada

Wed: Nada

Thur: Nada…

Fri: Nada!

Sat: NADA!! Unless walking through the airport counts. Travel day to Panama!

It’s okay…I made up for it with some awesome runs the next week!

Sun: Nada…travel day! Panama to San Juan, Puerto Rico. A taxi, ferry, and taxi later, I was on Vieques Island with my bestie, Lauren.

Mon: Gorgeous 3 miles on Vieques Island. Plus abs. Plus an accidental 4 mile walk and kayaking in the bio bay! (More on that later.)

1232

Good morning Vieques!

1234

 

1239

Some local wild(?)life.

1240

Sun Bay Beach!

1241

The other side, looking towards Esparanza.

1243

My “track” for the morning. Very peaceful.

Tue: Some walking and snorkeling, plus a taxi, ferry, and taxi back to San Juan.

Wed: 6 miles in the rain on the beach at San Juan. My first time running in a downpour…and it was awesome!

1262

My “track” later in the day, sans rain. My calves are still sore.

Thur: Hike at El Yunque! Gorgeous day!

1312

 

1344

Plus some yoga.

Fri: Rest. Adios Puerto Rico…hola Panama!

Sat: Rest again. Family drove from Panama City to Portobelo (on the Caribbean side)

I can’t wait to write about my trip. It was amazing. I love traveling, and the way I like to travel is a good mix of relaxation, adventure, and nightlife, and this definitely hit the spot. Plus it was a great girl’s trip. Stay tuned!

About alifromatoz

I'm Ali, a (late) 20-something student with the humor of a 20-year-old frat boy living in beautiful Southern California. I like to run, practice yoga, play dodgeball, and try new things. I'm engaged in a constant battle with my inner sloth to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

