Workouts of the Week

It’s finals week in these here parts…well for me. Which makes me a very stressed out and busy bee. I promise you (nonexistent readers) that I’ll eventually get my “About Me” page up and running and actually write about things OTHER than what workouts I did that week. But until then…

Sun: Rest. Drove back from Norcal.

Mon: 45 minute at home Hatha yoga. 3 miles in the “woods” of Palos Verdes.

photo(16)

Pretty trail.

photo(17)

Lululemon, Oiselle, and Mizuno love.

Tue: Turbo Kick! Awesome mix by Jen.

Wed: 4 drizzly miles.

Thur: Abs and an entertaining 3 miles on the Strand. Apparently there was a big swell and lots of surfers out, I saw one guy wipe out in a barrel. And then I saw Fisherman Gorton:

gortons-fisherman

Seriously, there was a guy dressed just like this chillin;, taking in the views.

Fri: Holy Hot Yoga batman! Took a (new to me) class at CorePower and this instructor kicked my butt! I could seriously not stop sweating even after class was done. She included a lot of advanced poses like firefly and bird of paradise. I love getting challenged like that!

Sat: 12 miles in beautiful Palos Verdes! Of course there was time for some pictures:

pvrun3

There’s an ocean and a lighthouse behind me. Trust.

pvrun2

I couldn’t resist. I blame the “durr” face on the 12 miles.

To get totally sappy on you…I’m finally feeling pretty good about my running. Yes, I’m still slow, but I’m slowly(hah) getting faster, and I’m starting to understand what it feels like to “fly.” I can hold on to a faster pace longer, and I’m really getting into the groove of my stride. Hopefully it will only get better from here!

About alifromatoz

I'm Ali, a (late) 20-something student with the humor of a 20-year-old frat boy living in beautiful Southern California. I like to run, practice yoga, play dodgeball, and try new things. I'm engaged in a constant battle with my inner sloth to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

