Workouts of the Week

Slacker, party of one. Whoops.

I was going to ignore the week of my birthday. Pretend it didn’t even happen. Cause I barely did ANYTHING. But, one of the points of this lil’ ol’ blog is to keep myself accountable, and so I shall.

I had a bad week. It happens. I let myself wallow, which meant very little working out. But now I feel recharged and ready. It was better to take this week off now, early in my LA Marathon training, than later. Without further adieu, the week of 11/11:

Sun: Nada. Drove back from Carmel.

Mon: More nada. I slept funny on Saturday night and my neck/back/shoulder was KILLING me. Decided not to push it. Man, I AM getting old.

Tue: Tutu Turbo for my birthday! Best. Turbo. Ever. (plus legs and abs)

tututurbo

tututurbo2

Wed: Nada.

Thur: Nada.

Fri: My birthday! Took a free vinyasa class at CorePower Yoga. Finally felt good to get some sweat in.

Sat: Aaaaaaand then more nada.

Well, that was a little depressing. But this past week was much more productive:

Sun: Okay…nada.

Mon: Yay! Vinyasa class at CorePower AND a 3 mi run! Rut over?

Tue: Turbo Kick! And legs and abs! Hallelujah!

Wed: Oops, nada.

Thur: Thanksgiving! So I didn’t get to do a turkey trot like I had hoped, but I did my own lil’ 10k.

Fri: Nada. We drove up to San Mateo to visit family.

Saturday: 9.5 mile run with Angelica! It kicked my butt but I felt great about it, especially since I missed last week’s long run. PLUS Angelica gave me this super sweet NWM shirt for my birthday:

photo(15)

Twinsies!

sanmateorun

We ran past the San Mateo Bridge. Gorgeous day too!

So there you have it. My first episode of neglecting the blog and neglecting a week’s worth of workouts. Now it’s time to keep on truckin’!

About alifromatoz

I'm Ali, a (late) 20-something student with the humor of a 20-year-old frat boy living in beautiful Southern California. I like to run, practice yoga, play dodgeball, and try new things. I'm engaged in a constant battle with my inner sloth to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

