From New Yoik to Bahston

Traveling back in time and we’re back to the recap…

Unfortunately we only had about a New York Minute to explore NYC, but we made the best of it! We took a cab from our hotel in Long Island to the train station then a train into Penn Station. As soon as we stepped out of the station I told Steve “Man I miss this chill!” He looked at me like I was crazy, but New York in October is the best. It’s time to bust out your cute jackets and scarves, but not freezing-my-face-off cold. We had about an hour to spare before our bus to Boston, so  I showed Steve the Empire State Building.

860

Steve’s first time in the city!

Then I convinced him to walk the 10ish blocks to Time Square to spend about 1 minute there.

866

“What are you doing?” Steve likes to play jokes on me.

We headed back to 34th and 8th, where we got on Bolt Bus. I had taken this bus several times when I lived in New York to visit my parents in DC. It’s so cheap and has WIFI on board! Plus we made a pit stop at Burger King.

Once we got into Boston we had another hour to spare before our commuter train to Steve’s sister’s town, so I convinced my crippled boyfriend (dodgeball knee injury) to head to Boston Commons. We took the subway there and literally popped our heads out for about 2 minutes before it was time to head back.

868

The Commons.

We caught our train to Sharon where Elizabeth, Dave, and James (squee!) picked us up. James is seriously a little angel, he was so good for us the entire time. Well, he mostly slept. But look at this face!

877

Just like his uncle. PS, my mom found that onesie for him.

We ended up heading back into Boston to get dinner at a Thai restaurant, and it was yummy! There it was decided by the girls that Steve and I will be traveling to New Zealand and Australia sometime in the spring, since I’ll be done with my prereqs and won’t have any time to travel once I start my PT program. Elizabeth and Dave have been and raved about it…of course you don’t have to twist my arm to get me to go anywhere.

Then our awesome hosts took us back to Boston Commons to give us a mini tour.

869

At night!

871

Washington.

872

Sadly I had to leave the next morning, but at least Steve got to spend some extra time with his family and new nephew.

Spending some time in the city, no matter how short, made me very nostalgic for those days. I absolutely love where I live now, but sometimes I wish I could clone myself just to live everywhere that I want. I know I’ve been very lucky to experience all that I have, but I have that insatiable desire to travel and experience even more. I don’t want to grow up! :: stomps foot on ground and crosses arms across chest ::

pouty

Source.

About alifromatoz

I'm Ali, a (late) 20-something student with the humor of a 20-year-old frat boy living in beautiful Southern California. I like to run, practice yoga, play dodgeball, and try new things. I'm engaged in a constant battle with my inner sloth to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

